At St Joseph’s, there are ten teaching staff and six support staff at the school.

The staff includes a principal, four full time teachers, one part-time teacher, one part-time Learning Support Teacher, three part-time Learning Support Assistants, a part-time Teacher-Librarian, part-time Library Assistant and a Clerical Assistant. There is also a  Pastoral Care Worker, cleaner and groundsperson.

A Special Education Advisor and a School Conusellor are available to assist the school in assessing and addressing individual student’s learning needs.

A highly structured combination of professional development opportunities, access to quality teaching resources and experiences as well as an increased emphasis on wellbeing and parent engagement has been developed to increase student readiness for and engagement in learning. Curriculum differentiation ensures that the needs of students are catered for at all levels.

The Leadership Team is responsible for setting the operational agenda and goals of the school as driven by the Strategic and Annual Plan. This group of dynamic individuals is each responsible for key aspects of the business.

School Executive

Principal: Mrs Anne Marie Peebles

Religious Education Coordinator: Mrs Emma Wallace 

Classroom Teachers

Early Stage 1 and Stage One: Miss Maeve Lawson and Miss Katrina Murphy

Stage Two: Mrs Emma Wallace

Stage Three: Mr Conor Murphy

Learning Support Teacher: Mrs Tanya Ninness and Mrs Leanne Bremner

State Action Plan Leading Teacher and Pedagogical Mentor: Miss Katrina Murphy

Teacher Librarian: Mrs Bianca Hanrahan

RFF (Release From Face to Face) Teacher: Miss Alicia Clydsdale

Support Staff:

Learning Support Assistants: Mrs Cassandra McLaren, Mrs Georgina Fairfull, Miss Courtney Gillis

Library Assistant: Mrs Melissa Collins

Administrative Assistant: Mrs Leanne Hunt

Pastoral Care Worker: Mrs Georgina Fairfull

Groundsperson: Mrs Karin Brazier

CSO Personnel

School Counsellor: Mrs Natasha Solman